Loukas Karabarbounis, winner of the 19th edition of the Bernácer Prize

The Selection Committee of the Bernácer Prize is pleased to announce that the 2019 edition of the prize has been awarded to Professor Loukas Karabarbounis (University of Minnesota) “for his influential research on the interaction between labor and capital market imperfections and macroeconomic outcomes."

The Selection Committee is chaired by Luis de Guindos, Vice-President of the European Central Bank; the other members are Olivier Blanchard, Jordi Gali, Francesco Giavazzi, Evi Pappa, Lucrezia Reichlin, Rafael Repullo and Charles Wyplosz.