Benjamin Moll, winner of the 17th edition of the Bernácer Prize

“The 2017 Bernácer Prize has been awarded to Professor Benjamin Moll (Princeton University) for his path-breaking contributions to incorporate consumer and firm heterogeneity into macroeconomic models and use such models to study rich interactions between inequality and the macroeconomy.”

The Selection Committee was chaired by Luis de Guindos, Vice-President of the European Central Bank, and the other members were Jordi Gali, Francesco Giavazzi, Evi Pappa, Edward C. Prescott , Rafael Repullo, Jose Viñals, and Charles Wyplosz.